top of page

Brene Brown's 7 Certified Elements to Braving Being Brave

She calls it the 7 elements of trust and created an acronym for it: BRAVING.

And it led me to resign from a volunteer association I was in that was completely out of alignment with who I am.

It also led me to hold someone accountable in a loving and generous way (at least I hope it came across that way) that might inspire them to do better.

If you have not heard of Brene Brown, she calls herself Researcher, Storyteller, Texan. Her 2009 TED Talk The Power of Vulnerability has over 50 million views and is still ranked as one of the Top 5 TED Talks of all time.

Here’s her definition of BRAVING, from her latest book Braving the Wilderness: The Quest for True Belonging and the Courage to Stand Alone. What I love most about her books is all the stories she includes that remind us all that we are human and we belong.

Try this ONE thing

Read through the definitions to discover which ONE thing might need your attention. Then give it a try.

As always, I’m here to help. Find out how valuable it is to have me as a thinking partner by having a FREE introductory coaching call with me. Go here to book.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page